Home › Large (250–399 CADR) › Mila Air Purifier

Mila Air Purifier
#18 of 18 in large · #44 of 49 overall · all Mila models
2.6
Sensor-heavy smart unit with swappable filter types; filters are expensive.
263 cfmsmoke CADR
408 sq ftAHAM room size
55 dBat full speed
55 Wmax power
$299street price, being verified
One air change of a 300 sq ft room in about 9 min$198 a year in filters$1,289 to own for 5 yearsAHAM Verifide CADR
Ratings
Includes independent measurements from Air Purifier First, HouseFresh.
Each rating places this unit among the others on a 0.5–5 scale, within its room-size class for the measures that scale with size and across the whole catalog for the rest. Weighted together they give the overall 2.6. Formula and weights.
Specifications
- Smoke CADR
- 263 cfm
- Dust CADR
- 270 cfm
- Pollen CADR
- 265 cfm
- AHAM room size
- 408 sq ft
- Maker's room size
- 1,000 sq ft
- Max power
- 55 W
- Noise (low / high)
- 23 / 55 dB
- Filter cost
- $99
- Filter life
- 6 months
- Filters per year
- $198
- 5-year cost of ownership
- $1,289
- True HEPA
- Yes
- Activated carbon
- 0.6 lb
- Auto mode (PM2.5 sensor)
- Yes
- App
- Yes
- Washable prefilter
- No
- AHAM Verifide
- Yes
- Energy Star
- Yes
- Weight
- 18.0 lb
- Released
- 2021
Independent measurements
| Metric | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Time to clear test room 728 cu ft test room; incense smoke cleared to PM1 zero (100%); top speed (10 of 10); filter type used not stated | 35 min | HouseFresh 2025-12 |
| Noise, measured speed 1 of 10 (lowest); 3 ft | 37.5 dBA | HouseFresh 2025-12 |
| Noise, measured speed 10 of 10 (top); 3 ft | 59.2 dBA | HouseFresh 2025-12 |
| Power draw, measured speed 10 of 10 (top); standby draw notably high at 5.62 W | 38.3 W | HouseFresh 2025-12 |
| Particle reduction Big Sneeze (HEPA-only) filter; PM2.5 fell from 105.1 to 8.4 ug/m3 over 60 min at max speed (10 of 10) in a 320 sq ft room; Temtop meter. 94% in a 194 sq ft room | 92 % | Air Purifier First 2024-12 |
| Noise, measured speed 1 of 10; distance not stated | 43.2 dBA | Air Purifier First 2024-12 |
| Noise, measured speed 10 of 10 (max); distance not stated; much higher than HouseFresh's 59.2 dBA so may be an older 88 W motor unit | 73.5 dBA | Air Purifier First 2024-12 |
| Power draw, measured speed 10 of 10 (max); energy meter; tested unit reportedly had 88 W motor, newer units lower; standby 6.8 W | 75.4 W | Air Purifier First 2024-12 |
How it compares with its neighbors
| # | Model | Smoke CADR | Dust | Pollen | W | dB max | Filters/yr | $/CADR | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 15 | Medify MA-40 | 330 | 330 | 330 | 68 | 56 | $160 | 0.5 | 3.1 |
| 16 | Rabbit Air A3 | 262 | 270 | 265 | 57 | 51 | $100 | 2.3 | 3.0 |
| 17 | Blueair HealthProtect 7470i | 300 | 300 | 300 | 55 | 51 | $240 | 1.8 | 2.6 |
| 18 | Mila Air Purifier | 263 | 270 | 265 | 55 | 55 | $198 | 1.1 | 2.6 |